Zoe Adopts a Human

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Zoe Adopts a Human

I’ve been telling you, my dear friends and fans, about a few of my adventures over the past couple of months. I’d like to tell you now the story about my adoption and let you in on a little secret.

To those who may not be familiar with me and my earlier prose, my name is Zoe. Emily is my human. The title of this adventure tells the real story, although I allow Emily to think that she adopted me.

I was sitting in my cage at the animal shelter. That’s what you humans call it–a shelter–but we residents call it home. The shelter may not be a “home sweet home” type of residence, but it was comfortable enough. We had a roof over our heads, one square a day, and loads of other felines to play or argue with. What more could any feline…

View original post 596 more words

Leave a Reply

