Writers – Your Challenge Today Is…

Another fun challenge. I think I’ll write one, should be a piece of tuna!

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Good morning to all you writers and would-be writers out there in Ape Land. Because I have nothing better to do, I thought I’d issue a challenge to see just how good you are. It is not my original idea, I stole it. But I will lay claim to it if asked.

Here is the challenge: Can you write a short story of seventy-nine (79) words (not counting the title) with a plot and characterization?

My humble offering is below. And to save you the trouble of looking it up (as I had to) Sisyphus was the king of Ephyra. He was punished for his self-aggrandizing craftiness and deceitfulness by being compelled to roll an immense boulder up a hill, only to watch it roll back down; repeating this action for eternity.

sisyphus

If you are half as good as you think you are, you’ll take up my challenge. Please

View original post 163 more words

Leave a Reply

