Honest Fibs and a Perfect Ending

Nicholas C. Rossis

Victoria Chase - major announcement | From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children's books Image: hotinclevelandblogs.tumblr.com

I have a major announcement to make, as Victoria Chase might put it. My third short stories collection, Honest Fibs, was just will be published in a few days – and I now have the draft cover in my hands!

Honest Fibs book cover | From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children's books

Looks good, right? The stories are told by two fishermen, hence the fishing boat scene. And the mermaid… well, you’ll see.

You’re in for a Ride

To celebrate, I will share here my latest short story. It hasn’t made it into Honest Fibs, as I only wrote it last week, but it makes for a nice promise: that there will be a fourth collection some day.

I’m also sharing it because I need your help with something: the ending. Read on, and you’ll understand what I mean.


A man’s gotta make a living, so I cruise through the rain, even though I doubt anyone will be…

View original post 2,923 more words

One thought on “Honest Fibs and a Perfect Ending

Leave a Reply

