Resolution: Huck Finn’s Greatest Adventure

jbronderbookreviews

Today I am pleased to introduce Andrew Joyce. He is the author of Resolution: Huck Finn’s Greatest Adventure.

My name is Andrew Joyce, and I write books for a living. Jessica has been kind enough to allow me a little space on her blog to promote my new book, RESOLUTION: Huck Finn’s Greatest Adventure, so I thought I’d tell you how it came about.

It all started way back in 2011 . . .

My first book was a 164,000-word historical novel. And in the publishing world, anything over 80,000 words for a first-time author is heresy. Or so I was told time and time again when I approached an agent for representation. After two years of research and writing, and a year of trying to secure the services of an agent, I got angry. To be told that my efforts were meaningless was somewhat demoralizing to say the…

View original post 931 more words

Leave a Reply

