Guest post + interview with novelist Andrew Joyce

Great insight into the publishing world and the mind of an avid reader. Enjoy!

Fictionophile

Andrew Joyce Andrew Joyce

My name is Andrew Joyce, and I write books for a living. One morning, about five years ago, I went crazy. I got out of bed, went downstairs, and threw my TV out the window. Then I sat down at the computer and wrote my first short story. I threw it up on a writing site on the Internet just for the hell of it. A few months later I was notified that it was to be included in an anthology of the best short stories of 2011. I even got paid for it! I’ve been writing ever since.

Lynne has been kind enough to allow me a little space on her blog to promote my new book, RESOLUTION: Huck Finn’s Greatest Adventure, so I thought I’d tell you how it came about.12Resolution

It all started way back in 2012 . . .

My first book was…

View original post 1,957 more words

2 thoughts on “Guest post + interview with novelist Andrew Joyce

Leave a Reply

