Zoe’s First Day at Her New Home

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Zoe’s First Day at Her New Home

Zoe On Top of Desk
Hey Everyone, Zoe here. Figured I’d take advantage of some
me time and tell you of my latest adventure since Emily, my human, is watching a football game. Every now and then I hear her either cheer or curse. I don’t understand what all the fuss is about, though. A bunch of over-sized humans throwing a ball around. It bores me.

My last story was all about how I manipulated Emily into adopting me. I did not mention how she changed my name, which is really the backbone of this story. My previous owners were an elderly couple who had named me “Misty.” That was the name on my cage at the shelter. Emily was not impressed. On the ride home, she racked her brain trying to come up with a suitable new name for me. Shania? Chloe? Dakota? Zoe? Zoe! No skin…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

