Zoe’s Happy New Year Story

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Zoe’s Happy New Year Story

front viewHappy 2016, Everyone! Zoe the Fabulous Feline here. I hope everyone had a very enjoyable and magical Holiday Season. Mine was quite draining. Between all the activities and good food from Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, followed by a very rowdy celebration on New Year’s Eve . . . well, I am still recuperating!

My human, however, leads a more sedate (read boring) life and has nothing from which to recuperate. So I hope you don’t mind, but since she is not exhausted, I am giving her my spot this month. Emily’s story may not be as interesting as those from Yours Truly, but it’s a good story nevertheless. I’ll be back next month with a Valentine’s Day story for you. Stay tuned!

Pearson Ave

“Where’s your brother?” Ma turned to face me as I came into the kitchen, red-faced from the afternoon’s play…

View original post 932 more words

Leave a Reply

