Dead

Andrew Joyce

Dead

I’ve been dead for nine hours and thirty-seven minutes.

Nine hours and thirty-eight minutes ago, I had my whole life before me.

Allow me to start at the beginning.

I was standing outside my trailer. It was shortly after 8:00 am when a police car drove onto my property. I live in far western Palm Beach County; my nearest neighbor lives two miles away. I moved out here because I wanted to be left alone. So, the last thing I wanted, or needed, are police-type hassles. Then I noticed something strange. Well, maybe not strange, but out of whack, not quite right. It wasn’t a County car; it was from a small municipality, Lake Worth. Now, only County cops have jurisdiction where I lived, so right away I smelled a rat. My first thought was, This can’t be good, and I was right; it was bad, about as…

View original post 5,422 more words

Leave a Reply

