My name is Frank Grouard – Guest Post by Andrew Joyce…

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Frank Grouard was a real person (google him). I came across this remarkable document in 2012. The manuscript of which he spoke was never found, but Frank’s letter sent me off on a quest of my own.

The letter printed below was found in 1945, in the attic of an old New York City brownstone that was set for demolition. The man who found it was a worker on the project and he brought it home to show his wife and young daughter. When the man died in 2005, his daughter came across the letter while going through his things. She very kindly allowed me to make a copy of it when I told her about my plans of writing a book about the Sioux Nation and the injustices perpetrated against those noble people.

Here is the letter in its entirety along with two pictures of the man. The only…

View original post 1,037 more words

5 thoughts on “My name is Frank Grouard – Guest Post by Andrew Joyce…

  1. Pingback: FRANK GROUARD – Pete's Poetry

Leave a Reply

