Guest Post: The Preacher by Andrew Joyce

Intriguing story, talented writer!

Girl of 1000 Wonders

My name is Andrew Joyce and I’m here at the invitation of Ms. Anderson (my favorite Charlie). I’m also here to hip you to one of the best books I have ever read. The title is The Jacket (The Star Rover) Jack London wrote it in 1914. The jacket refers to a strait jacket.

Because I cannot explain the book (it is mind blowing), I’m sending you a crime story instead. I know it’s not what you are looking for . . . but  maybe you can use it. It is very short.

The Preacher

Standing on the graveyard grass, looking down at the freshly filled grave, stood the Preacher dressed in black, wearing a black, circular wide-brim, flat-crowned hat. There was no headstone as of yet, but the Preacher knew the name of the grave’s occupant. It was his brother. Five days previously, the Preacher had murdered the…

View original post 698 more words

Leave a Reply

